Duchessdreams’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pasta salad July 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — duchessdreams @ 9:31 pm

Thought I’d share what I made last night.

Chicken pasta salad

Chicken breasts

Pasta Shells or other

Italian dressing

Frozen OJ

Veggies- I used green beans, yellow bell peppers, cherry tomatoes, green onion, and black olives last night.  Broccoli is really good too.

Chicken breast in a sauce pan with OJ and water.  Mix fairly strong, it gives it a nice bit of sweet and keeps the chicken tender.  Bring chicken and oj to a boil and let cook until cooked thru and easy to pull a part with a fork.

While the chicken is cooking, boil water for pasta and cut veggies into easy bite size pecies.  

Cook pasta drain and rinse with cold water.  ( make sure it get’s really well drained to avoid soggy salad)

Shred the chicken with two forks and toss into serving bowl.  Add the pasta and all the veg.  Add Italian dressing to taste.

I like to serve it with some nice bread.  Or toss some bacos on top.  But it’s good however you like.  To make it quicker and still have some good protein, you can leave out the chicken and toss in some drained beans. 

 

And in other news- Mufasa is doing really well.  No problems since the last incident.  He’s starting to learn the basic commands.  I’m thinking about taking him to an obedience class. 

Work is supper crazy and I haven’t been sleeping well, so I’ve been pretty tired all the time lately.  I think tonight I’m not going to cook, Matt can take the dog for a walk, and I’m going to try out some homemade bath salts.  Well, after I clean the house.  Lol.

 

3 Responses to “Pasta salad”

  1. The house can wait…go take the bath.

  2. duchessdreams Says:

    Not in my head;) Just crazy lately.


Leave a comment